Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Garden Helper

As my garden recycling bin had been emptied this week, it was now time to fill it up with the next load of cuttings, so I dug out the secateurs and garden gloves and got going. 

Most of the time most of the time I was regaled - or perhaps moaned at (?) - by bird song. It was very loud, but eventually I tracked to down to one of my resident garden robins.  As I was coming to end of my chore, it started to dig around the cleared earth for grubs and other such delights. At one point it was joined by a second bird, prossibly its partner as it wasn't a young bird, and which it proceeded to feed. Unfortunately. the one and only shot I got of that was out of focus and blurred. 

Still it did pose rather nicely for me on this old dead branch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.