Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Packing...

The packing continues...busy day today, just a quick glimpse of my living room - packing away the books today... I had to go buy smaller boxes. I also picked up a few sofa covers and furniture corner pads. I actually don't mind moving - I know most people hate it. It's really not that difficult - just requires a lot of planning and sticking to the schedule...breaking up the task into small chunks. Sort of like my job ;)

My friend had to cancel lunch due to an emergency w/ her son, so I ended up going to my parents and had lunch w/ my dad...yum, had turkey cabbage rolls for lunch! Also got my hair cut this morning - caught up w/ my friend Debbie. She has been cutting my hair since I was 15! I dated her brother for 4+ years during high school...we still keep in touch. Just because you end your relationship w/ someone, doesnt mean you end the relationships w/ the rest of their family...especially if you like them ;)

I also went and looked at moving vans - wanted to get a feel of what size truck I need - I have someone coming out next week to give me a quote, but I wanted to see it for myself. I jumped up into a 26 ft truck - yeah, HUGE! I will not be needing that one. Then we stepped into a 17 ft truck - too small. 22 ft seemed the perfect size. I have some bulky items - like my outdoor patio furniture - its shaped like sectional.

Back to packing...hope everyone is having a great weekend!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...one of my favorite Rumi poems...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.