Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Yet another trip...

Finally back at the hotel...what a long day. In Indianapolis - not really excited about it...I should be back at the office...busy week back home. I wish I could clone myself...that would be perfect actually, two of me, or three ;)

Drove to the hotel in the middle of a freaking blizzard. Music made it better - local station was playing my favorites...including Staind - Everything Changes. I'm a sucker for great vocals and a guitar. The roads were absolutely horrible...and super windy too. Winter has definitely worn out its welcome.

While driving on the highway - this RV in front of me switched lanes without looking - he didnt hit the car next to him, but he lost control. The RV ended up on its side in the grass - it totally freaked me out, I ended up pulling over to make sure they were OK.

I was so shaken up but I was more concerned about the safety of those in the RV. There was a family of four onboard - they were all able to get out - one of the kids seemed to have a broken arm. Two guys who pulled over after me helped get the family out. I called the police and let the family use my phone. I felt so bad for them...it's as scary thing to be in an accident.

Stayed around and gave a witness report to the police officer and then took off to the hotel. I just wanted to go throw myself on the bed and relax a bit. Chilled out and took a half hour nap...then decided to grab dinner - meet up with a friend who lives in the area. Dinner was wonderful...probably the best Indian I've had in a while...the chai was amazing...and the company was great as well ;)

Goodnight all...hope everyone has a great week.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...wishing it was spring...indoor lily @ the garden center.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.