Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

The never ending day...

Today went on and on. OK, so the hotel is absolutely beautiful, service is excellent, the bed...perfect. I didnt sleep at all last night. The heater is so loud and I am light sleeper - so every single time it kicked on - I woke up - felt like I never truly fell asleep.

Got up this morning and went to our private breakfast area (for members) and saw Larry there - he had the same problem last night. But the breakfast made up for it...I like the setup- its a lounge area with lots of massage chairs and free breakfast...it was great too - I had lots of fresh fruit.

Made it into the office - got worse from there. The network was so slow that it was literally crawling. I wasnt able to get anything done - email took forever to send/receive, internet was bad as dial up. We stuck around for the noon meeting, introduced ourselves and came back to the hotel to work.

We had a long afternoon - but got a lot done. Decided to grab an early dinner since we skipped lunch - headed to Peterson's Restaurant. A coworker I used to work with, his family owns the restaurant. So I decided to check it out. It did not disappoint. I think I may have found the best part of Indianapolis! Everything was divine - the food, the presentation was flawless, I would have to give it a 10/10...and that says a lot coming from me, I'm quite picky when it comes to great food.

I had a spinach salad followed by the crab cakes and finished off with a crème brule...my all time favorite dessert. I would highly recommend the place if any of you are ever in Indiana. The bill, not so nice, $129 for the both of us, but we've been pretty frugal on these trips, tonight we treated ourselves. The food literally left us speechless - we were quiet during the entire meal...and thats rare for me!

Tomorrow...back to the office for meetings and then Im heading home. I move in a week - yay!!!! Goodnight all!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...Blip #30...seems so long ago!

And today...one of my favorite blippers...oleG's 200th Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.