Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Flakes...

I've always wanted to capture snow flakes but never really had the chance to...well, these are not snow flakes, but frost on the window, same thing ;) Captured them while we were heating the car up this morning...it was freezing! Full shots are up on my flickr page.

Not much luck w/ sleep last night - heater at the hotel kept me awake again. I was so irritated...wish I had ear plugs. When I checked out - they asked me how I enjoyed the stay - I mentioned my concern, the lady replied back "oh, we are working on that issue". Nice.

Got to the office and did our presentation - went well. I already know a few people from the office - I've been working w/ them for the past year - meeting went well. We grabbed lunch nearly with a friend of mine - I guess thats the benefit of traveling to all of these cities - catching up w/ friends I don't get to see too often.

Got back in town, returned the rental car and drove to the office. I had late afternoon meeting set up and also was able to catch up with my team / management. I have to complete my work goals for the year by the end of the week - I've got a few in mind...so that shouldnt take that long. Also getting excited about my little "Happy Evening" also known as my "Goodbye Party"...should be fun.

Talking about work...um...important tip...don't mix business meetings with alcohol! Found out some shocking news today about someone I work with...he got a little too trashed and went crazy. He is no longer w/ the company...common sense, come on!

And finally...keep your fingers crossed for me! Will go into details later...have a few things in the works.

Off to my comfy bed...feels good to be back at home!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...a beautiful view from my front porch...winter fog. And oh how I've missed those words...another favorite by Rumi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.