Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Shadows...

Rumi - Enough Words

How does a part of the world leave the world?
How can wetness leave water?

Don't try to put out a fire
By throwing on more fire!
Don't wash a wound with blood!

No matter how fast you run,
your shadow more than keeps up,
Sometimes, its in front!

Only full, overhead sun
Diminishes your shadow.

But that shadow has been serving you!
What hurts you, blesses you.
Darkness is your candle.
Your boundaries are your quest.

I can explain this, but it would break
The glass cover on your heart,
And there's no fixing that.

You must have shadow and light source both.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Woke up this morning to these wonderful shots!! The fog was absolutely beautiful - weather guy said "we have warm weather up in the clouds..."...yeah, I didnt feel the warm...it was FREEZING!

Been a while since I've heard Rob Dougan...I forgot how much I love his songs...his voice is incredible. Another great song by Dougan. Nothing At All is the most moving song I've heard...almost hurts...vocals just penetrate...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.