Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Blip # 30!

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

That beautiful season the Summer!

Filled was the air with a dreamy and magical light;
and the landscape

Lay as if new created in all the freshness of childhood.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wow...30 Blips today! I was going to get creative and come up w/ a unique "30" shot...but I must admit, it was a little difficult to find inspiration...

Woke up this morning and looked outside my patio...quite blah...nothing but ice and snow all over the place.

I glanced over at my umbrella and spotted the strands of jewelry hanging at the ends. I love the colors - has a Moroccan feel to it...I picked them up at Pier 1 last year.

Made me think of how much I miss summer nights out on the patio...relaxing w/a book...glass of wine...some chill music in the background...the soft glow of the fire pit...perfect way to unwind at the end of the day...

OK, I think I can wait a few more months! Summer is my favorite season...it just needs to hurry up and get here ;)

What is everyones favorite season?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Truly madly deeply love this song ...Andain - Summer Calling...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.