Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Colors...

Not much to tell today...a little annoyed...busy...tired. Need a break...mental one at least...I just want to relax and chill out. Weather didnt help - misty, gray, and cold.

Yesterday was my goodbye party - we went to a local bar downtown. It was great - friends and coworkers showed up - a good time was had by all. Had a good talk with my boss - he is just so casual...I respect him so much and thankful for all of the support and opportunities. I had a few surprises during the course of the night. Fun evening - just don't quite remember when I got home ;)

Going to bed early tonight - I have a huge presentation for the Pittsburgh office tomorrow @ 8:30 am. I spent some time today going over the slides...a little nervous - there are a lot of people that are going to be at the meeting - it will be a conference and netmeeting session.

Tomorrow is also my last day at work! It doesnt feel like I'm leaving and I'm not...I'll be back one week out of the month, so it's not like I'm leaving for good. Busy weekend ahead - lots of finalizing and then Noah's mom arrives Monday. It's so cute - she's looking forward to visiting...and I so great appreciate her help. She is an amazing woman.

Quick blip tonight...was going through my paperwork and came across a bag of candy canes...I have no idea how they got there...must have purchased them years ago...loved the colors.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...yeah, I'm such a Gemini ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.