Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

Assignment 1: street portrait

Sooo glad that was our first assignment! ;)  

We had 90mns to wander the streets and get portraits of perfect strangers -- something I actually like to do.  The only challenge was that it was misting/raining during that time, so few people out and about.  But I did spot these two friends coming out of a hat store with their new purchases. So I quickly crossed the street and intercepted them, explaining what my "mission" was and got their full cooperation (well, the one on the right was game, with her friend a reluctant participant). Close up view in the extra. Do you have a preference for either of the two?

More rain forecast tomorrow and we'll be out for four hours in the afternoon, working with models.  That'll be a new experience for me. Stay tuned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.