Scotch Thistle

The seeds from the Scotch Thistle......I photographed them a few days ago, and perhaps those that follow me on Facebook will have seen similar.
Today, since it was Tiny Tuesday I decided to photograph them again.  The colour coming through is from a colourful cloth that all these were piled on.  About the size of my little finger nail. I have used my 50mm with a 31mm macro tube.
And why have I got a scotch thistle and their seeds - well, a local group of friends (and blippers) have this fortnightly competition where we are set something to photograph, and print it (or show on iPad) to show when we meet the next time.  The set subject was Scotch Thistle; we can interpret it any way we wish - I have put one of my entries in extra, where I really went rather random.

Hot again, a very pleasant 25°

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.