Pub Grub

Yet another boiler repair visit this morning and reported, yet again, as successful. Three leaks fixed this time, including at the mains inlet which I'd have thought would be pretty obvious but then I'm not a repairman, so maybe after all that'll be it. For now.
Then it was a yoga session to loosen my back up a bit before an afternoon at the allotment. Seems to have done the trick, I'm not in pain! That's the rest of the spuds lifted, most stored in the hut but a pile laid out to dry in the living room. I lost quite a few to a little, white worm thing that burrows in (hatches within?) and makes them rot. Have been trying to identify it from my various books and online sites; still no idea what it is but I now know what it isn't. I've become a dab hand at identifying bad spuds though; they just need a gentle squeeze all over in search of any soft patches. Not too hard - that can result in a faceful of vile smelling spud rot juice! Really, it'd make you boke.
Then down to the pub this evening, IPA and smoked haddock for S, IPA and mussels for me. Hit the spot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.