Journey Through Time

By Sue

Something Fun

Bill's mom loved Garfield and this was her little ornament that we gave her years ago. At least I think it was us. We ended up with it anyway, so it gets put out each Christmas. It's just a fun little thing to look out and always makes us smile.

I met up with my aunt and another lady today for lunch in downtown Vancouver. We got to visit, which was nice. Then I took Joan home and we did the store/library/store/grocery store tour to get things she needed. We only ran into a little bit of rain this afternoon, which was great. Tomorrow will be a rainy Saturday and I have things to do, so won't see her tomorrow.

Bill and I went to the one remaining big book store left in Vancouver, Barnes and Noble. I think I could just live there. They have stuff to eat in the cafe and some nice cozy chairs in the back where I could sleep. There are tons of interesting books and things to look at. I could happily live there for a week or so, I believe.

Several times today I was near tears with the recent tragedy in Connecticut. The loss of those people and especially those innocent children is something that is hard to bear and I don't live anywhere near there or know them. I can't even imagine what those poor parents/grandparents/loved ones/siblings/first responders are going through. It is truly unimaginable and gut wrenching.

I pray tomorrow will be a better day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.