flavia13

By flavia13

'EY UP PETAL

The pink camellia's are almost over now, but this little beauty is just starting to bloom, so took this for my blip today,  A very subtle colour and very pretty I think.

Last Camera Society meeting of the season last night.  It was really an AGM followed by prize giving.  AGM's are informative but boring, just the usual really, but we do have a good committee.  No I did not win any prizes and knew I wouldn't, I'm not really interested in that actually.  I only entered a competition once and got good feedback, which was terrific..  Two new people won, which is great, then the usual guy one 7 prizes - but then his photos are fantastic.  I will enter next year but just because i want the feedback, which is always helpful as long as it's done positively.

Busy busy day today.  Will be taking G to Oxenholme later for him to return to Embra.  We put him on the train this end and his brother meets him in Embra. Then it will be preparing for Sis-in-Law from Fife's visit, then G is back again for 3 weeks this time!!!  No wonder I get a bit Scottish-ified sometimes, with worlds like disnae!!??  Some words I uise permanently now like Dreich and Breenge - cos they are so terrific.

Many more visits to come, but that's what we retired for.

Stormy night but not too bad today, a bit blustery but not too bad so far.  Hope to go out with the camera, probably from Thursday onwards as Storm Gareth is due to hit us later today and maybe tomorrow.

Hope you are all well.  See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.