flavia13

By flavia13

I'LL TAK' THE HIGH ROAD, YOU TAK' THE LOW ROAD

Well OK I wasnae in Scotland.  It's just that I had a lovely very relaxing adapted Tai Chi session this morning and knowing I was in for a busy day thought I'd take the high road (the B5271) from Lindale back to Grange to see if I could find a blip.

I saw a lovely scene with the back St Paul's Church in the foreground looking out over towards Yorkshire with snowy mountains in the distance.  I managed to pull in and take this shot then converted it to black and white for Mono Monday.

The theme for Mono Monday this week is "deliberate", well I've loosely interrupted this as I "deliberate"ly pulled in to an appropriate space in order the this shot!!!!! Hope that suffices!!! Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting in March (I think I've got that right).

Sorry it's not the best of shots but at least it is pleasant scenery I think.

Now I have finish going through all your lovely blips, get dinner then go to the last Camera Society meeting until October.  Our Camera Society run from October to March.  Tonight it's the AGM followed by prize giving then homemade meringues and coffee. The usual people win the prizes, but then that's because their photos are soooo good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.