"THE TIDE IS HIGH".....

Day started off sunny but didn't take long to come over grey.

Took G to the Doctor today.  Not too bad.  Now to arrange for a Podiatrist if possible, will call them later.

Then just went for a walk around the block.  Popped onto Kents Bank station to see Hubby who was doing some work on the station to keep it nice.  

Met three twitchers at the end of the platform, who were looking for a Jack Snipe and a Water Rail apparently.  They had cameras on tripods with extremely large lenses on them, made my Nikon D3200 with a 18-300 zoom look at bit small!!!!  Still I wouldn't stand there for hours on end in the freezing cold waiting to see one of those birds anyway.

One of the twtichers said he managed to see the Snipe but only heard the Water Rail and couldn't find it anywhere.

Popped on down to the foreshore in front of the station to take this photo.  This is very high as I would normally walk down way past where that water is.

G couldn't walk back up the hill so we got a lift off hubby.  G then had a dizzy/shaky spell so it was worth getting that lift.

My posts are likely to be very similar for a while as I am not leaving Grange (except to pop over to see Mum).  Just what I need to do for me for peace of mind.

Hope you are all well.  Do take care and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.

This is my entry for Wide Wednesday with a theme of "favourite activity".  Well my favourite activity is photography scenery, especially in my home area so I hope that counts.  Many thanks to Steveng for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.