Alhambra Palace

Today we went to the Alhambra. We had a pick up from the hotel at 5:15am. Much too early for the hotel to have started breakfast. There were only seven of us on the tour from Seville to Granada. The journey took three hours, mostly in darkness. After an hour or so I kept dozing off, as did the courier and I suspect most of the rest of the tour. About 8:00am we stopped for a twenty minute break, and in my case a coffee.

The tour of the Alhambra lasted about three hours. It is an amazing place, though I am not sure I would have wanted to live there.

The original Palace is in Moorish style, and the interiors are amazing. In all the different parts of the palace complex there are fountains and water channels, and this continues even within some of the rooms. For the photograph I have opted for one of the more noted "picture postcard" views of one of the courtyards.

After the tour we had a light lunch in Granada city before returning to Seville again arriving at about 5pm. Again I may have dozed off once our twice during the return journey. The route between the two cities is not terribly interesting being mostly open countryside with thousands and thousands of olive trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.