Kipsie

By Kipsie

Nature's crystal ball .....

Thank you Gareth for making my day very soggy .. Even the ponies were queuing at the gate to  get in out of the wind & rain this morning when I arrived at the DPHT.   A lovely wood shaving bed to roll in & a net of scrummy hay. Forget the water. Minnie & Braveheart had to share a stall as we have Treacle, a poorly rescue pony in Minnie's stall, not that Minnie minds, she's a bit of a flirt. Fingers crossed Treacle recovers from her maltreatment. I will never understand how people can mistreat animals, there is always help if you are prepared to look for it.

Home to lunch, then dodging the showers J & I fixed two bird boxes on the garage wall. Strategically placed so that we can see any activity from the lounge, so I hope we get some interest. I had a few ideas for today's blip, this one came out tops.

This afternoon I popped over to see Cassiesmum, had a coffee & catch up, discussed the Blip challenges. I came away with some bare root  rosa rugosa, plus a redundant  pebble fountain, & some butyl pond liner. I have a small leak in my newly created pond :( .

Thanks to dbifulco for hosting tinytuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.