Kipsie

By Kipsie

To the moor, or sea, decisions, decisions

I should have been on a PIP (Ponies Inspiring People)  assisted walk out from Bellever  this morning with the DPHT but due to Storm Gareth  it was cancelled yesterday. It would have been extremely cold for us all, even if it had'nt rained and no point getting cold. There will be plenty of other opportunities I'm sure. The DPHT can organise FREE guided walks on Dartmoor for parties of 6 or more people. A great opportunity to see & learn about part of the moor with a well informed guide. The forecasters seem to have got it slightly wrong, unless we were lucky enough to miss it here in Chudders.

Bellever  cancelled, I suggested to Mum that we have a run out for a coffee. Teign estuary or the moors, Dartmoor won, the skies look very threatening as Mum & I headed towards the moor, but when we got up top there were blue skies. Plenty of cloud dotted around, casting shadows over the moorland beyond Widecombe-in-the-Moor, but I got a few pics without getting blown away. I love the field boundary patterns across the valley, native planted hedges, & dry stone walling, then of course the amazing granite rock formations dotted across the 368sq miles of Dartmoor National Park. This I believe is part of Bonehill rocks to the right of pic. Many of the formations are popular with rock climbers. Something I tried on an activity weekend away when I was at school many years ago.

The first place I pulled in on the side of the road there was some car interior lining? & a sheet of preformed plastic which had been dumped. Don't get me started on flytipping/irresponsible rubbish disposal. So I loaded that in the boot of my car before heading on a bit further.

Coffee did'nt have much flavour, so won't be rushing back to Tinpickle & Rhum.

Spotted a colourful row of garage doors that I thought might make an image for wide Wednesday but it did'nt work.

Thank you to BobsBlips for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.