Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Physalis

A friend brought me the physalis "skeleton" today as she thought I might like to photograph it. I certainly did want to. The ones in my garden had been spoiled by the weather and slugs.

My first thought was to do a macro of it but I was shopping this morning and had the idea of buying some fresh ones to make a group of 3 at different stages.

I'd been inspired by the arrangement done by Pixelfoto last year, though looking back on hers. I realise that I would have been better sticking to my usual black background. I thought the skeleton might be better on white.

Anyhow I love these things. I'll be getting them out again tomorrow for another go, I'm sure.

In the meantime I've finally got our tickets booked for the Photography Show. We'd needed to wait to know the date for a funeral before we knew when we'd be able to get to the show. So, it's Sunday and Monday for us, sadly too late for me to book to hear Lindsay Adler but I have a couple of day's worth of her tutorials already. It would just have been nice to see her in person.

Looking forward to a Blipmeet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.