Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Red squirrel

I hope you don't mind seeing another red squirrel blip. I'm so delighted to find that this one is a female and feeding young. Recently I've only seen male squirrels.

This one sits on our bird table and doesn't flinch when I open the front door, only about 8' from it. I got some lovely shots of it facing me this morning, it's so close I have to zoom out with the 100 - 400mm lens, even with the full frame sensor!

Anyhow, I chose this shot because they don't often pause on the lawn.

The afternoon was spent at the lodge. The Man pressure washed the veranda as it was covered in sawdust, not to mention the build up of algae. Our Visit England inspections have stopped but we still have to keep on top of this sort of work before the busy season begins.

I painted a new piece of architrave in the shower room. I think I chose the best job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.