Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Male Siskin

It's nice to have the siskins back. They're resident British birds which we used to see on a daily basis but we haven't had them visit the feeders for months. In the past they have been the most numerous bird of the day in the garden at any one time.

In the afternoon I went to help The Mate at the Wood Workshop. He was running a cabinet-making course and his regular assistant was setting up a display at Rheged. It's not that I can replace the usual guy who works there all the time but, I've done these courses myself and know where things are kept and can fetch stuff.

I had an interesting evening as I introduced our plumber to The Mate and listened to their conversation about the bathroom refit he is considering after seeing ours at the lodge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.