Wide Wednesday . . . In My Area

The Waimea Inlet is a dominate landscape feature where I live and can be seen at the water's edge and from higher ground as I do from my deck.  It is the largest enclosed estuary in the South Island with an internal coastline of 65kms/40 miles.  It is of significance for migratory birds.  This was taken as we were having dinner on the deck at 7.45 p.m.  I have cropped the sky and foreground to make it look wide.  I like to see how it changes depending on the light and the stage of the tide.  Here the tide is going out.  Thanks Bob for hosting Wide Wednesday.
Thank you for the response to yesterdays butterfly.  The extra is a butterfly that hatched today.  I had it on my fingers to release it and by the time the forester had his phone ready to take the picture it had walked up me to my shoulder.  When it went onto the skin of my shoulder I could feel it's soft feet.  Then it flew.  It was one of two female butterflies who hatched in the caterpillar house today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.