LUCKY TO HAVE THE CANAL IN MY LOCALITY.

A lovely morning on the canal, although it was so windy. Lots of damage around here, with branches down, and as it was bin day, loads of rubbish blowing around. After my walk the hairdresser came and then my friend to get her cairn groomed. She got a reserve and a second at Crufts.
Well, last night I battled the high wind and rain to get a bus to go to the Opera, apart from getting pretty wet and blown about I made it. Met up with my son and his girlfriend and we went for a lovely meal before heading to the Opera House. I really enjoyed it, I think it was partly as we knew someone in it. It was funny in parts and sad at the end. My extra was taken at the interval, just to show that I did get there. I did not need to get the bus home as my son ran me back, which was great. All in all, it was a memorable evening.
Hope my blip will do for the challenge of "Something in your Locality". With thanks to BobsBlips.
Many thanks for visiting my journal last night when I was absent (without Leave). Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.