PITCHER IMPERFECT

The pitcher plant on the kitchen windowsill is looking very dead and dessicated, but still strangely attractive. I heard an expert on Gardeners' Question Time a while ago say they were very difficult to get through the winter, and the ones at the garden centre don't look much better at the moment, so I don't think it's all my fault.

B had his eye injection this morning, and his reward Full English at Seaham on the way home, but it was too windy down by the sea for outside blipping. The awaited phone call about work will be sometime tomorrow, apparently. Meanwhile, I carry on with what could - or could not - be my last big project, and actually wishing I could wrap up in a rug, grab some comfort food and catch up on some TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.