Wobbly

The best bit of today was my friend emailed and asked if I’d seen Theresa May up on Shap Screaming Fell the other evening ... had me chuckling away until the day took a huge dive.
Wish I’d opted for the way out that I saw recently...which wasn’t really ... just a castle in the sky.
Unlike last Wednesday the paintings are no compensation for the real thing to come home to after days like these so I shall plug into iPlayer and watch yesterday’s dreamy Sesshu again.

Later note so I don’t forget ... I caught the trailer for ‘Only Artists’ on Radio 4 this morning and am listening to it now. I loved the music for Wolf Hall, almost more than Mark Rylance’s performance, but the two comined were perfect and I was struck today by how the two entwined to enhance the portrayal of the character. The composer is Debbie
Wiseman, and the director, Peter Kosminsky talks about the ‘low centre of gravity’ of Cromwell. Perfect. A beautiful retreat from fuckwit world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.