dreaming

By dreaming

Memories

I went up to visit May today and she's not doing well, She's really been acting out - throwing things, yelling - and it's not clear what's prompting that.  She says it's because of one of the other residents who's "always butting in," but the staff think it's a response to the voices, which is probably true.  Yet she says the voices are not usually keeping her awake at night, which is an improvement.  Fingers crossed it doesn't get worse.

While there, I noticed this plaque, which used to hang in my parents' home when they were alive, hanging on the wall of her room.  Those are my parents on their wedding day, looking so old-fashioned.  They had 63 years together.  On the right are photos of them with my sisters, my nieces and me over the years.  That's the house I grew up in.  That's me in the upper left corner, and I'm the one pointing at the zoo animals at the end of the second row.  I wish I could remember what it felt like to be those Beas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.