All is forgiven

I've been home for about 5 hours now and Minkelina has finally decided to let me back into her good graces.  So all is good.  Lex helped put all my stuff away, set up my CPAP machine on the opposite side of the bed, and helped me try out the new litter-scooping set-up, which seems to be OK.  I gave her lunch and tea.

The bathroom set-up will need some tweaking, and I can't use the four-wheeled walker in there, but I think it will work out.  Lex's handyman will be here on Monday morning to install the grab bars.  I'm expecting a call from the home health care nurse on Sunday or Monday, to schedule a time for her to come and evaluate my needs.  So things are moving along, although my doctor's office hasn't yet called in the prescription for my diabetes testing supplies.

Mainly, I'm extraordinarily tired.  A whole month spending my time either lying or sitting down doesn't prepare one well for activities such as cooking, unpacking, or even just standing for a while.  I'm hoping that I'll wake up tomorrow feeling a lot more ready to return to my real life.

The love and support I've received from all of you over the last month have been so important in keeping my spirits and my hopes up.  I can't thank you enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.