One more day

Today was a day for winding things up. Jon did a final testing of my gait speed and balance, I practiced walking up and down stairs, and we went outside so I could walk on sidewalk. This photo is of the walker I'm using here in rehab, but the one I have at home is identical and will be getting a lot of use. The OT showed me some exercises I can do to improve upper-body strength and gave me some stretch bands to take home. And that's about it.

It's still a couple of hours until dinner, so in a minute I'm going to get up and start packing the things I won't need tomorrow. Lex went grocery shopping for me this afternoon, so I know there'll be good food at home. I'm just waiting for Lex to let me know what time they will be coming tomorrow to move me home. One more night in this uncomfortable bed and then it's home to my own comfy one, which I share with Minkelina. I can hardly wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.