Almost home

It's official. I'm going home on Friday. Everyone agrees that I'm ready, so my exit is in play. I've been given permission to walk around the halls by myself, as long as I wear the back brace, and I've walked enough to feel pretty confident that I'll be okay at home. This evening someone is going to teach me how to inject myself with insulin so I can do that at home.

The meals today were so wretched that I'm that much more eager to go home. And there are new rules in place here that restrict visitation, so that Lex was not able to be here in person for the conference but had to do it over the phone. Doug did come by later in the afternoon so I wasn't completely alone today.

Lex will try to schedule an appointment for me with my GP next week; the fact that I'm coming home from rehab should make it easier to get a quick appointment. I need to get the issue of my diabetes medication straightened out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.