More art

These are a couple of paintings that hang in the hallway near my room; I like how bright and colorful they are and thought you would too.

For OT today, I practiced loading and unloading the dishwasher. The kitchen is laid out somewhat like mine at home, with the dishwasher to the left of the sink. Figuring out how to position the Walker so that I could do the job with ease while not falling over was an interesting task. I also put clothing in the washer, but couldn't take it out because the tub was too deep. I have been using the Walker much more today than before.

2 sessions of PT, including time on the scifit machine, and some tests of my walking and balance. In a straight six minutes of walking, I covered 800 feet. Apparently that's pretty good.

Lex and Doug arrived later in the afternoon, having come from my apartment where they installed the commode chair and put the bed side rail on. Assembling the walker was easy and it now awaits my arrival at home.

As promised, Amanda sent the ultrasound photos, and it's so strange to see those little baby boys! They have lovely profiles. They are at about the 24th percentile in size, but as both Manda and Andrew are short this comes as no surprise. They are apparently just fine in all other respects. So good news.

I hope all of you are enjoying good health and fine weather. Thank you for all your supportive comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.