201's porch is now covered with pots of flowering plants, one of which is this beautiful bouquet of white primrose.  She has primroses in a variety of colors which you will see in future.

I had a virtual one-year follow-up visit today with the surgeon's assistant, to talk about why my left leg is still numb from the knee down, and to get a referral for physical therapy.  We are going to do another MRI to see what's going on with my spine and then I'll meet with the surgeon for an explanation of the findings.  There's no way I'd do any further surgery, but I'd like to know what I can expect.

Gena and Terri called and we had a long conversation.  They've finally been able to get their first Covid shots and will get the next one next week.  It's good to think that we might actually be able to get together in the not too distant future and good not to be worrying about when/if they would get the vaccine.

Tomorrow I'm going to do the lab work for my visit with the nephrologist next week, so we can see how my disease is going.  Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.