Not forgiven yet

Well, Minkelina and I had a very difficult night. When she jumped up on the bed to join me, her claw got stuck in the quilt and she couldn't pull it out. I helped her and then she dropped down onto the floor and didn't come back. At 2:45 a.m. she suddenly started squawking, and she kept it up for the rest of the night. So I didn't get much sleep. Then she spent the morning squawking. In the early afternoon she went to sleep on her cushions and slept for a couple of hours, so I thought we'd put the squawking behind us. But no, she's kept it up on and off for the rest of the day.

She's sleeping now but I don't know how tonight's going to go. I did remove the quilt and replaced it with a fleece blanket, so perhaps she'll be able to jump up and stay up on the bed. Maybe tomorrow things will be quieter and she'll be calmer. I sure hope so. Otherwise it was a tiring day and I've discovered that the handles on my new Walker need to be raised several inches; as it is now, it's impossible for me to stand up straight when using it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.