Pleasant Surprise

I needed so badly to get out with my camera for a little while today, so  I drove over to Brookside Gardens.  I originally thought I would get a shot for wide angle Wednesday,  After I did a short loop around gardens, I felt quite exhausted and so I went through the conservatory to get to my car.  Much to my surprise there were three butterflies, all the same kind, flying around the conservatory room that becomes the butterfly house during the summer. I could be way off base, but I don't recognize this type of butterfly and can only speculate that perhaps these are some of the exotics that survived in the balmy conditions of the conservatory over the winter.  There was no one around to ask so I will just have to wonder. 

I apologize for being so absent for the last 5 days.  I haven't even blipped as I have been waylaid by another bout of bronchitis, my third this winter!  It really has zapped the life out of me.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.