Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sprayed

I went to Merewether beach on my way home to see if there was any action.   The women's heats were still running.  There must have been some problems during the day as they would never normally be that late (6 pm).  I did not find out who won this heat.  I chose the main blip because I was most impressed by that spray.

The beauty in the first extra introduced herself to me and told me she came second in her heat and was out of the contest.  A Canadian by the look of her board.  She was off to Manly on Sunday.

A straw pole if you care to.  What do you think of the fashion of the cutaway bottoms in the second extra?  Considering the positions these women find themselves in, do they need a gynae exam too or am I just being an old fuddy duddy.  I can tell you when she got out of the water there was lots of adjustments going on.

And the final extra had me thinking "look behind you!!!!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.