All packed and ready to go...

... except that if the weather forecast is correct I won’t be going anywhere! Where but Guernsey can you get 50mph winds and fog at the same time?
The plan is to take my case to the airport this evening and check it in so that I can get the bus at 5.40 tomorrow morning with just my hand luggage. But who knows what will happen... the joys of island living!

Assuming I get off I’m having 3 days in Whitby (which was booked so that I would be sure of being on the mainland to start my core holiday on Monday). The main event is a walking holiday on the North York Moors based in Whitby. And then I’ll have a day in Scarborough at the end.
I seriously want to swim at either Whiby or Scarborough or even better both. It will be cold; I think to sea is probably about 3° colder then here so swim may be an exaggeration! Maybe a teabag (quick dip) and possibly even a selfie...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.