I found a second geocache here...

... and it’s a bit different to the usual views of Whitby.
The trip here all went smoothly and on time; can’t ask for better than that!
I had a good wander around Whitby but haven’t ventured up to the Abbey yet. The sun was shining but the wind was incredibly strong; I simply couldn’t walk to the end of the pier because of it.
I did head straight for the beach but it was just too windy to attempt a swim; I fear my clothes would be flying by the time I get back to them.
Geocaching is interesting without the map. My phone will navigate me to them but doesn’t show the map and I can’t read the comments and sneak a look at other people's photograpgs. It’s all because roaming is so expensive so no internet. I might buy a local SIM card but haven’t even seen a phone shop.
As I type this I’m looking out at rain but the good news is that 5be forecast for Monday onwards is a lot better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.