The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Proud To Be RSPB

Almost a year ago I did something that shaped the course of 2012 ... but I had no idea at the time.

A twelve month ago I went bucket shaking (in a non confrontational way) in Queen Street for RSPB Cymru. One thing led to another and I ended up blogging on their community website. I have not really looked back since.

Today I was invited with Dawn down to RSPB Cymru HQ for mulled wine and mince pies for a Christmas thank you to all the volunteers.

It has been quite a year of wonderful experiences since I started volunteering for them. The highlight has to be the trip to Grassholm. The most nerve racking has to be the talk at RHS Cardiff.

I am always very proud to wear my RSPB T Shirt and all it represents. I've been unable to blog for a few weeks now due to all that is going on in my personal life, hopefully we should be back on an even keel soon, and I can get back to do something I love very much.

I wonder what 2013 will bring ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.