Casualty

I took the dogs out for their walks (double shift again) after the school run had died down..(less chance of meeting other dogs) in the hope of tiring them out just a little before I went out! Found this casualty of the wind - just tossed into the grass next to the footpath

Then off to the tip, and then to the studio to bundle up some fabric for Mrs madwill ahead of a show this Saturday. It is in Oldham - anyone in the area is more than welcome to pop in to see

Got home around 2 p.m. (only out for about three hours) to find two drinks coasters in pieces, a tube of hand cream and what had been a brand new, unopened pack of post it notes scattered all over the floor. The toys that I had left out for them to play with today appear to have been untroubled by tooth or claw ….

I let them out into the garden, not realising that there was a cat there - there was chaos…two terriers and a lurcher chased the thing up the fence. The youngest dog (Buzz the Bedlington) got a paw on it…how it escaped I do not know. I hope it has learned its lesson as I am sick of it cr@pping all over our garden. I do like cats , but this is a horrible semi-feral creature. The lady that owns it doesn’t give a toss about it - “Oh I know it is a bit wild” she said. “It stays out most of the time”. I, for one,  wouldn’t be bothered if the dogs did actually catch it. I know some of our neighbours are annoyed by it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.