Larch Cones

On our walk this morning it was rather dull and cold - and mizzling! Stopped to photograph these larch cones - ISO has been pushed up as it was so dark - but managed to recover in Lightroom.

Had a slight jam related incident as I was stowing the jars I made yesterday - fortunately not one of my new jars involved, but one of last year’s strawberry… you wouldn’t believe how far a 400ml jar will splatter…. took a while to de-sticky everywhere :-(

Meanwhile - a vat of rhubarb chutney was cooking on the hob - whole house smelled of vinegar, even with the windows open.

I think I shall be raiding the freezer for meals this weekend - saving the meat that I captured yesterday for another day.

Mrs madwill has been at the studio all day and has a steady stream of visitors - spending a decent amount of cash…she reckons they are panic buying fabric in case they are isolated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.