Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Back in the greenhouse and had a really good talk with my supervisor. We've decided that just 30 minutes extra is fine for now and I can use the 'fitness time' at the end of my workday on Tuesdays and in the gym, as I need and want. Fantastic!
I took a selfie today, in the greenhouse. Not so good at being on that end of the camera, but sometimes I do it to practice. I didn't realise, when I posted the selfie and the greenhouse shot on Facebook, that the growth lights in the greenhouse makes everything more...orange... I'm still a tad bit orange in this processed one, but not as orange as before! :D 
The tulips are growing with speed and such beautiful colours! I'm buying some of those tulips next week. :)
Today I also checked how 'my' tagetes were doing. The small ones I replanted on the 4th of March have now grown a bit and they look really healthy! So nice to see! Also, I spotted some of the mini seeds I sowed a week ago carefully sprouting. The seeds in one of the trays hadn't grown at all, but apparently those takes a bit of time to grow.
I was on lice duty today and removed three different kinds of lice from plants. And when I went home I had 3 new pots with me... I've already thought of building some storage benches this summer, and I'm going to need that!! The pots are really beautiful and one reminded me of my favourite pot at home. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.