Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I was really saddened to learn that Stephen Hawking has passed away... Such a brilliant man, such a marvellous mind. 

Today the sun was out! And, I'm starting to feel like myself again. Not going to the gym tomorrow, though. Perhaps Friday, I hope. 
I went to the library to pick up a few loans I've reserved online. Such a great system... reserve the books online and then pick them up at a library of choice. So, first and second shot: entrance to the library inside and outside and then an evidence that there are both preschool and a school in the same building... a hula hoop up a trea. Not really sure who's going to get it down...
I was also a quicke to the store because I couldn't find the milk I wanted yesterday - the store a rebuilding some areas inside...or replacing stuff or something... Today was the exact same thing... the milk wasn't there! I take my milk very seriously...because I have it in my tea, which I take all the more seriously... black tea, with bergamot, and skinny milk from the stores own brand. I take skinny milk in my tea because I like that one the most, the fat milk is too creamy and the middle fat milk is too sweet, while the skinny one is just perfect! 
There're skinny milk from other brands too, so it wasn't a total crisis, but I was happy when one of the persons that work at the shop came by so I could ask him. He showed me, crises avoided! I thanked him and he said 'No worries!' and I thought to myself that he saved my evening. :D 
Such a silly problem when the world looks as it does, but I'm happy for my silly problems...and thankful for the cup of nice tea I now have before me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.