Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Paraphernalia

There is a bit to update from yesterday morning. Through Tuesday night Mr T got a bit worse and was moved to ITU at 02:00. They needed to give him drugs to increase his blood pressure and it could only be done there. Unfortunately no one told me so I was a bit stressed out by the time they could tell me where he was. He was not too bad when I saw him and made progress during the day.

He started to get a little bit confused overnight and today he is very sleepy. These are the hard hospital days. He does know I’m here but not really up to talking. So what to Blip from an ITU room? Some of the paraphernalia was the best I could come up with.

They have now identified that the bacteria causing the infection is E.Coli so he is know on specific antibiotics rather than “Domestos” antibiotics.

I am a bit tired. My extra is my waking hours since Monday! I called into the doctors this morning and asked at reception if I could get a medical note and I have been signed off until 1st April (although not sure if there will be a job then)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.