Garden Project #3: The First Planting

Crikey the days are busy at the moment!  I popped to the garden centre for some flowers for our neighbour who has moved house and then called in on her for an enjoyable hour's catch up.  It was good to see how comfortable she is in her new home.

Then we took advantage of a break in the weather (still very blustery though!) to set to work on planting the rockery.  I acted as Tony's labourer as he dug in several bags of grit for drainage and then put in the first plants, still lots of space for more!  It will be my job to maintain it.

Then K arrived for an orienteering lesson with Tony on the moor.  She is running in the orange course at the Compass Sport Club match on Sunday, a level up from her usual course so Tony was giving her some guidance.  After we had a cuppa and chocolate cake with K and Dad A, we taped up my knee (!) and Tony accompanied me up to the pond to do several circuits.  Touchwood I'll be able to manage the Shamrock Shuffle come Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.