Goldfinch

We've had a busy week one way and another and so it was lovely this morning to be able to go down to the hide for a couple of hours.  It was still quite windy but the hide is in a bit of a dip and there are lots of surrounding trees to keep the wind at bay.  I liked these two shots because I've not seen Goldfinch on the ground before -  I don't know what they were looking for but I liked seeing the rich colour of the  Ivy in the shot.

I'm booked for a day of landscape photography with the RPS at Blea Tarn in the Lakes on Saturday but I had an email from the course leader saying it may be cancelled due to the bad weather conditions and that she'll let everyone know by lunchtime tomorrow.  I'm half wishing she'd cancel and be done with it because if the winds don't drop it's going to be very difficult but I'll just have to wait and see.

Thank you for the response to yesterday's shot, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.