3.14159265358979323846

Today is National Pi Day and so I decided to make a couple of pecan pies to honour it.  

This morning when I went to the grocery store, to ensure that we would have everything we needed for our corned beef and cabbage on Sunday, I was wearing my orange WalkMS t-shirt.  (I've been trying to wear something orange everyday)

As I was walking down one of the isles a woman said to me, "I'm glad you walk for MS" To which I replied, "I have MS". She then stated that she too had MS and we chatted for a while.  It was a nice chat and I'm glad to have taken the time to have spoken with her. 

I have some tulips blooming in the garden and the snowdrops are still looking great in my two little patches.

Tonight is our monthly MS Support Group Meeting and we will once again be going all out working on the quilt pieces.  We should be having another new member again tonight too.  Yay.  

It's almost Friday - Hope everyone is doing well.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.