Snowdrops/Snowflakes

There are still some nice looking snowdrop/snowflake blooms on my plants in the circular garden.

We had opted to stay close to home today and so I went ahead and put our corned beef, cabbage & potatoes in the slow cooker first thing this morning so we could have it for a late lunch today. We will also have it tomorrow.

The Gov. of NC did an executive order for all schools pre-k thru 12 to be closed as of Monday and venues to be closed. He said he was having to take these measures because people were not following the suggestions put out earlier by his office. Personally I totally get where he’s coming from.

I don’t see this just being a two week deal. I think we have a tough 6-8 weeks ahead of us.

I’ve got plenty of reading material so I’m fine on my own for days at a time. Hope everyone else out there is prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.