Redbud

Today was gorgeous outside if you could tolerate all the pollen. I hauled a lot of buckets of water, making sure that everything in the garden that needed watering was watered.

I figured hauling buckets was better than using the hose as it made me do a lot of walking and get arm and back exercise.

After all that work I sat outside to read for a couple of hours and when I was finished and looked down, I could actually see a layer of yellow pollen on my legs!

Needless to say, it was clothes in the laundry hamper and me in the shower!

When Kent got home we did a grocery store run and bought what is needed, no make that wanted, in the house for the next couple of weeks.

Some athletes and staff (about a dozen people) at UNCW have self quarantined after finding out they were in contact with someone who has Coronavirus Things are starting to hit very close to home now.

Students at the UNCW campus are now doing classes via the internet (no in person classes).

The President has declared a National State of Emergency. The grandkids (in Utah) have now had school suspended for two weeks and it will be reviewed whether to extend it at a later date.

My nephew at Edinburgh University has stated that classes there are now suspended. We expect to hear from my nephew at Strathclyde University that classes there have been suspended any day now.

It’s Friday and I hope everyone is ready for an enjoyable weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.