Manic

So yesterday I finally got home from taking Shannon to the hospital at 3pm.  At that point I decided to tackle the Rosette Pendant (above) that I had attempted Tuesday, but got the tension all wrong.

Having been successful this time, I pushed on and made myself a pair of the Crosswise earrings for myself to go with it (first extra).  

For whatever reason, at this point I was feeling manic and decided to push it to the limit and do the Rosette Bracelet which is 5 of the pendants that are sewn together.  I was up all night long getting it right.  (Second extra)

It was a full 24 hours when I crawled into bed this morning and I set my alarm for 10am so I would not sleep the day away and get my sleep pattern all messed up.

I did spend a bit of time outside and as Irish59 asked,  (Third extra)I have attached a photo of my Tulip Tree with the nice blooms, fat buds and frost burned blooms, giving the tree and interesting appearance at the moment.

I'm off tonight to our MS Support Group.  Thank goodness we are a small group so we can still meet.  

Not to get caught up in any scare tactics etc, I do want everyone to think long and hard about whether you have everything you need if you were asked to self-quarantine for 14+ days.  That includes any medication you might need and all your pet(s) needs.  Don't assume you can rely on someone bringing you things.  Hope for the best but be prepared for the worst.  Just saying.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.