Orange is the colour of MS

One of the things I did today was change the flowers in my milk jug at the front door.  The February roses are gone and in are the tiger lilies with an orange theme that goes nicely with MS Awareness Month.

The periwinkle in the front door planter has blooms on it.  This plant must be about 22 years old now and it just keeps going despite freezes and extreme heat.  

Got Kent a couple of Easter ducks to add to his collection at work.

A sad fact about MS is the daily rollercoaster you ride, making it hard to commit to plans in the future.  This also often means you might cancel activities with a "friend" two or three times in a row and so that friend just quits asking you and you are left out of all future invites.

People have preconceived ideas of what you can and can't do and so they make the decision whether to invite you or not without asking you if you are capable.  This even happened with my best friend Birgit and I!  

She finally heard of some of the things Kent and I were doing together and so she approached Kent and asked him all kinds of questions.  She then asked me to do things with her again that we used to do years ago.  

Things are a little different as she knows I might be slow some days and I can't pack as much into a day as I used to but I'm still me.  She has become my lifeline to sanity and my only friend who sees Anne and not MS Anne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.