MS Awareness Week

Orange is not just a Monarch butterfly; orange is the colour for MS.  Kent bought these three garden butterflies this morning when we went to the garden center to get several items that we were in need of to get the yard and gardens in shape for the summer.

When we got back home from the garden center, Kent was doing his yard work and I was doing mine.  I planted several bulbs in the front square garden.  Because it is so shaded it is hard to find plants for it.  

I then got to tackling the cat garden that has been ignored since fall.  Lots of weeding to do.  I dug out a couple of plants that after several years have decided to give up the ghost.  I put out a seed blend of "hummingbird & butterfly" wildflowers and then a good helping potting soil. (see extra)

I am beat!  I have some bulbs to plant but those will have to wait for another day.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

p.s. there are lots of candles on blip today, for Sarah Everhart and #reclaimthestreets but also for the anniversary of the Dunblane School Massacre. I have candles burning in the front windows of my house every night. Signaling to those that see them, that this is a safe haven if needed. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.